Winter Cotton Ball & Jingle Bell Wreath

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your weekend was excellent.

Last week I showed you our Christmas shelves and I focused on showing you how I made a few of the items on display. This week it’s still all about Christmas, and I’m kicking it off with the “almost too easy to be considered a project” cotton ball and jingle bell wreath.

Honestly, this project is beyond easy and perfect for a first time crafter or someone short on time.

Jingle Bell Wreath

Here’s what you’ll need:

– Wreath form, I used a foam water noodle and taped it together at the seam.

– Jingle bells, any size or color you like.

– Cotton balls- I used 2 bags, but it could be more or less depending on the size of your wreath form.

– Hot glue gun & several glue sticks.

First, grab your wreath form.

IMG_5365

Next, grab your jingle bells and decide where you want to put them. The placement is totally up to you.

Hot glue them in place.

With the jingle bells in place, grab your cotton balls and start filling in the wreath. Be sure to glue them tightly together so that you don’t see the wreath form.

That’s it! Seriously!!!

Yes, I know. Simple.

But, it’s sooo pretty!

12

9

8

I love theΒ  fluffy texture of the cotton balls with the shiny and sleek appearance of the jingle bells.

And now for the cost breakdown:

-Wreath form- Free, I had the noodle on hand.

-Jingle Bells- $5.00

-Cotton Balls- Free, I had them on hand.

Total: $5.00!

I originally saw this similar wreath in Target. Their price was around $25.00.

I’ll take that $20.00 savings!

Give it try!

Enjoy!

blue & green signature

Linking up to:

A Bowl Full Of Lemons

Home Stories A to Z

DIY Showoff

House of Hepworths

The 36th Avenue

Shanty 2 Chic

Inspired By Charm

Design Dining and Diapers

 

Comments

  1. it looks beautiful, all white! πŸ™‚ very good idea, I am trying to create one too but keep on failing at it, I am now working on one with pinecones, it might work! πŸ™‚ but yours looks amazing! πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE it!! I found you on DIY Show link party! Your cotton ball wreath reminds me of my white feather wreath. I’d love it if you stopped by and checked it out! http://spoonfulofimagination.com/diy-feather-wreath/ ~Erica

    • Thank you Erica! I’m glad you found me! Your feather wreath is lovely! Way to go on the price too! πŸ™‚ There’s no better feeling than making the near same thing for MUCH less $!
      -Shayna

  3. I love it!! I found you at the DIY Show off link party. Your wreath reminds me of my feather wreath. I would love it if you stopped by and check it out! Thank ~Erica http://spoonfulofimagination.com/diy-feather-wreath/

  4. Love this! Festive, inexpensive, and easy – sounds like the perfect DIY project. πŸ™‚

  5. It’s adorable, Shayna! I’m including a link back in this week’s holiday highlights. Thanks so much for sharing your creativity!

  6. Absolutely lovely wreath (and display) … why didn’t I think of that?!? I can’t believe I haven’t seen anyone do this before. Great idea, love using the noodle!

Trackbacks

  1. […] other news, my Cotton Ball & Jingle Bell Wreath and Christmas Countdown were BOTH featured on The 36th Avenue! WOW! I feel completely blessed and […]

  2. […] always time for a last minute craft project, right? I’m loving thisΒ cotton ball and jingle bell wreathΒ from Brightly […]

  3. […] And our fluffy cotton ball wreath: […]

Leave a comment